David Pumberger
CPO & Co-Founder
David Pumberger
Precision and recall

95%

Precision and recall
Categories associated with products

160+

Categories associated with products
SKUs integrated

1.76M+

SKUs integrated

ONLINE MARKETPLACE FOR LIFE SCIENCE PRODUCTS

The online biotech marketplace ZAGENO has exceeded its planned growth course for 2018, primarily due to its unique customer-oriented corporate culture. Committed ZAGENO expert teams from the fields of science, e-commerce, system integration and customer support work closely together and directly with customers. This enables ZAGENO to achieve smarter and faster processes, allowing more time and resources to be spent on value-added science and better research results.

The ZAGENO database contains 1,800 brands and more than 2 million stock units. This makes ZAGENO the leading online marketplace for life science and biotechnology products. High-quality product data and product attributes are crucial for researchers to find the right product that meets their experimental requirements. ZAGENO is also building the first comprehensive e-commerce platform for biotechnological products with cross-manufacturer product comparison.

To date there are no uniform product catalogues for Research Materials. Incoming supplier data and the present ZAGENO database have a variety of formats, attributes, structures and also different levels of data quality and data accuracy, which makes it difficult to integrate them.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

ZAGENO uploads the raw product catalogs of new providers to the Onedot cloud. At a predefined interval, Onedot processes the uploaded product catalogs as a batch and provides ZAGENO with intermediate results for validation and feedback. One batch contains up to 600,000 SKUs.

The feedback from ZAGENO is collected and then used for further training and development of the Onedot models for machine learning. By repeating this process, the performance - both precision and recall - of the processing increases over time and the feedback effort required by ZAGENO is continuously reduced.

Each processing operation includes the following results:

  • Matching of incoming products to ZAGENO's marketplace categories
  • Assignment of supplier attributes to ZAGENO's target structure
  • Extraction and normalization of key attributes such as sample size and units according to ZAGENO's data model
  • Create a Golden Record from multiple data sources for product, variation or price level.

THE RESULT

Life science researchers will benefit significantly from the increase in data quality and the accuracy of categorisation. Through faster and more precise localization of products, ZAGENO will be able to further increase customer satisfaction while delivering the best possible search results. The automatic addition and categorization of up to 600,000 SKUs per batch will dramatically accelerate the onboarding process and go-live of the new major vendor.

With a precision and retrieval accuracy of over 95%, it is possible to successfully categorize incoming products into over 140 categories. In addition, only a few iterations and minimal training data are required to train the classification algorithms of Onedot. Golden Records are identified using Fuzzy Matching via predefined product attributes. Onedot also shortens time-to-market, improves conversion rates and reduces operating costs.

As an ambitious and fast-growing company with a focus on customer satisfaction, ZAGENO plans to expand its sophisticated biotechnology product portfolio to over 5 million products next year. Hundreds of new suppliers must be automatically connected and millions of incoming products categorised in order to cover ZAGENO's growing biotechnology product portfolio. This means that database management must also reach a new level of quality assurance. All these challenges are solved by the application of Onedot's data preparation service.

Onedot's AI solution automatically integrates, categorizes and enriches the product data of various suppliers and even exceeds human precision in data preparation.
Christian Böhm
Christian Böhm
VP Scientific Content
Christian Böhm
VP Scientific Content
David Pumberger
The Simple Way to Order Lab Supplies

See for yourself.

Through Onedot we can ensure efficient supplier onboarding and accelerate the expansion of our marketplace. In doing so, we achieve a new level of digitalization in internal processes.

Read the
success story.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

David Pumberger
CPO & Co-Founder
David Pumberger
Trefferquote und Genauigkeit

95%

Trefferquote und Genauigkeit
Kategorien mit Produkten verbunden

160+

Kategorien mit Produkten verbunden
SKUs integriert

1.76M+

SKUs integriert

ONLINE-MARKTPLATZ FÜR LIFE-SCIENCE PRODUKTE

Der Online-Biotech-Marktplatz ZAGENO hat seinen vorgesehenen Wachstumskurs für das Jahr 2018 vor allem aufgrund der einzigartigen kundenorientierten Unternehmenskultur übertroffen. Engagierte ZAGENO Expertenteams aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft, E-Commerce, Systemintegration und Kundenbetreuung arbeiten eng untereinander und direkt mit den Kunden zusammen. Dies ermöglicht ZAGENO intelligentere und schnellere Prozesse, sodass mehr Zeit und Ressourcen für wertschöpfende Wissenschaft und bessere Forschungsergebnisse nutzbar werden.

Die ZAGENO Datenbank umfasst 1.800 Marken und mehr als 2 Millionen Lagerhaltungseinheiten. Damit ist ZAGENO der führende Online-Marktplatz für Life-Science- und Biotechnologieprodukte. Hochwertige Produktdaten und Produktattribute sind entscheidend, damit Forscher das richtige Produkt finden, welches ihren experimentellen Anforderungen entspricht. Außerdem baut ZAGENO die erste umfassende E-Commerce-Plattform für biotechnologische Produkte mit herstellerübergreifenden Produktvergleich.

Bis heute existieren keine einheitlichen Produktkataloge für Research Materials. Eingehende Lieferantendaten und die vorliegende ZAGENO Datenbank besitzen eine Vielzahl an Formaten, Attributen, Strukturen und auch verschiedene Ebenen von Datenqualität und Datengenauigkeit, weshalb es schwierig ist, diese zu integrieren.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

ZAGENO lädt die rohen Produktkataloge neuer Anbieter in die Cloud von Onedot hoch. In einem vordefinierten Intervall verarbeitet Onedot die hochgeladenen Produktkataloge als Batch und stellt ZAGENO Zwischenergebnisse zur Validierung und Rückmeldung zur Verfügung. Ein Batch enthält bis zu 600.000 SKUs.

Die Rückmeldungen von ZAGENO werden gesammelt und anschließend für die weitere Schulung und Weiterentwicklung der Onedot Modelle für maschinelles Lernen verwendet. Durch die Wiederholung dieses Prozesses erhöht sich die Leistung – sowohl Präzision als auch Recall – der Verarbeitung im Laufe der Zeit und der von ZAGENO benötigte Feedback-Aufwand wird kontinuierlich reduziert.

Jede Verarbeitung umfasst die folgenden Ergebnisse:

  • Abstimmung der eingehenden Produkte auf ZAGENOs Marktplatzkategorien
  • Zuordnen der Lieferantenattribute zu ZAGENOs Zielstruktur
  • Extraktion und Normalisierung von  Schlüsselattributen wie Stichprobengröße und Einheiten gemäß ZAGENOs Datenmodel
  • Erstellung einen “Golden Records” aus mehreren Datenquellen  für Produkt, Variation oder Preisniveau.

DAS RESULTAT

Life-Science-Forscher werden erheblich von der Erhöhung der Datenqualität und der Genauigkeit der Kategorisierung profitieren. Durch die schnellere und präzisere Lokalisierung von Produkten wird ZAGENO die Kundenzufriedenheit weiter steigern können und gleichzeitig die bestmöglichen Suchergebnisse liefern. Das automatische Hinzufügen und Kategorisieren von bis zu 600.000 SKUs pro Batch beschleunigt den Onboarding-Prozess und den Go-live des neuen großen Anbieters drastisch.

Mit einer Präzision und Abrufgenauigkeit von über 95% ist es möglich, die eingehenden Produkte erfolgreich in über 140 Kategorien zu kategorisieren. Außerdem sind nur wenige Iterationen und minimale Trainingsdaten erforderlich, um die Klassifikations-Algorithmen von Onedot zu trainieren. Goldene Records werden mithilfe von Fuzzy Matching über vordefinierte Produktattribute identifiziert. Außerdem verkürzt Onedot Time-to-Market, verbessert die Conversion Rate und senkt die Betriebskosten.

Als ambitioniertes und wachstumsstarkes Unternehmen mit Fokus auf Kundenzufriedenheit plant ZAGENO, sein anspruchsvolles Biotechnologie-Produktportfolio im nächsten Jahr auf über 5 Millionen Produkte auszuweiten. Hunderte neue Anbieter müssen automatisch angebunden und Millionen von eingehenden Produkten kategorisiert werden, um ZAGENOs wachsendes Biotechnologie-Produktportfolio abzudecken. Damit muss auch das Datenbankmanagement ein neues Niveau der Qualitätssicherung erreichen. All diese Herausforderungen werden durch die Anwendung des Datenaufbereitungsdienstes von Onedot gelöst.

Onedots KI-Lösung integriert, kategorisiert und reichert die Produktdaten der verschiedenen Lieferanten automatisiert an und übertrifft in der Datenaufbereitung sogar die menschliche Präzision.
Christian Böhm
Christian Böhm
VP Scientific Content
Christian Böhm
VP Scientific Content
David Pumberger
The Simple Way to Order Lab Supplies

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Über Onedot können wir ein effizientes Lieferanten-Onboarding sicherstellen und den Ausbau unseres Marktplatzes beschleunigen. Dabei erreichen wir ein neues Level der Digitalisierung bei internen Prozessen.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Mit dem neuen Produktdatenmodell können wir uns von Mitbewerbern differenzieren. Dadurch steigern wir unseren Umsatz und garantieren weiteres Wachstum. Die professionalisierte Struktur ist genau auf unsere Anforderungen abgestimmt und ermöglicht es uns, agil auf sich ändernde Marktbedingungen zu reagieren - beispielsweise indem wir zielgerichtete Sortimentserweiterung auch auf der Datenseite schnell und einfach durchführen können.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Premium heisst nicht nur Premium-Produkte, sondern beinhaltet auch Premium Customer Experience, basierend auf hochwertigen Produktdaten. Onedot bringt uns hier aufs nächste Level und einer der letzten Bereiche in unserem Unternehmen konnte erfolgreich digitalisiert werden.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren