Rainer Latzlsperger
Authorized signatory
Rainer Latzlsperger
Enriched products

200'000+

Enriched products
Supplier data processed

100+

Supplier data processed
SKUs processed

300'000+

SKUs processed

PREPARE PRODUCT DATA FOR FURNITURE STORE WEKO ONLINE AND STATIONARY

The sustainably operating furniture store WEKO realized that the existing merchandise management system was getting on in years and that the stationary Commerce one had to incorporate the e-commerce structures. The extensive product data must be embedded in the company's data system in order to achieve a competitive position in line with market requirements.

Modern PIM facilitates the management of rich product data. The end customer makes ever increasing demands on product information. More product information leads to higher conversion and thus to higher sales. The motivation to introduce a PIM system is not necessarily linked to e-commerce. For the stationary Commerce required print catalogues are dependent on granularly coordinated information. Comprehensive product data becomes more important because several sales channels are used simultaneously.

The article creation in a modern PIM system is technically demanding and ties up internal resources that are lacking in the operative business. For this reason WEKO decided to use an external solution to clean, structure and prepare the numerous, unstructured complex product data received from various sources. The expertise of both sides could be optimally combined: WEKO employees are experts with knowledge in the furniture sector, but on the data side, experts from Onedot are in demand.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

First, the existing product data, a mixture of basic data and manufacturer data, was prepared. For each manufacturer, the existing product data and product attributes were compared with newly requested manufacturer catalogs, for example using existing keys such as EAN or purchase order number. Duplicate entries or products posed additional enrichment challenges and there was no target data, only a target schema.

The missing product information had to be compensated. WEKO had a precise set of rules for the filling of standard attributes for furniture, such as colour area or material area, which determine how these attributes must be filled, depending on the product type.

The Onedot software was trained in different batches, and various other requirements made the training of the software and the processing of about 20 manufacturers per run a challenge. Thanks to the cooperation, the data supplied by suppliers in any format could be converted into the format required for the article category and imported into the PIM system in a very short time: WEKO was able to bring the products live.

THE RESULT

More than 200,000 products from almost 100 suppliers were enriched and the data processed. The foundation stone for the use of the product data in further channels was laid. The ambitious WEKO schedule was kept to and thus the advantages of the modern infrastructure could be used promptly. This enables the agile implementation of further innovations and strengthens WEKO as one of the market leaders in the Bavarian furniture market.

The support we received from Onedot has greatly simplified the preparation of product data. Without Onedot, we would not have been able to realize necessary internal deadlines. Onedot has succeeded in preparing and enriching our product data within our ambitious schedule.
Rainer Latzlsperger
Rainer Latzlsperger
Authorized signatory
Rainer Latzlsperger
Authorized signatory
Rainer Latzlsperger
Fühlen Sie sich wie zu Hause.

See for yourself.

Through Onedot we can ensure efficient supplier onboarding and accelerate the expansion of our marketplace. In doing so, we achieve a new level of digitalization in internal processes.

Read the
success story.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

Rainer Latzlsperger
Prokurist
Rainer Latzlsperger
Produkte angereichert

200'000+

Produkte angereichert
Lieferantendaten verarbeitet

100+

Lieferantendaten verarbeitet
SKUs verarbeitet

300'000+

SKUs verarbeitet

PRODUKTDATEN FÜR MÖBELHAUS WEKO ONLINE UND STATIONÄR AUFBEREITEN

Das nachhaltig wirtschaftende Einrichtungshaus WEKO erkannte, dass das vorhandene Warenwirtschaftssystem in die Jahre gekommen ist, und dass der stationäre Handel die E-Commerce-Strukturen einbeziehen muss. Die umfangreichen Produktdaten müssen in das Datensystem des Unternehmens eingebettet werden, um eine marktgerechte Wettbewerbsposition zu erreichen.

Modernes PIM erleichtert das Management von reichhaltigen Produktdaten. Der Endkunde stellt immer höhere Anforderungen an Produktinformationen. Mehr Produktinformationen führen zu höherer Konversion und somit zu höherem Umsatz. Die Motivation, ein PIM System einzuführen, ist nicht zwingend mit dem E-Commerce verbunden. Für den stationären Handel benötigte Print-Kataloge sind auf granular abgestimmte Informationen angewiesen. Umfassende Produktdaten werden gewichtiger, da mehrere Vertriebskanäle gleichzeitig bespielt werden.

Die Artikelanlage in einem modernen PIM-System ist technisch anspruchsvoll und bindet interne Ressourcen, welche dem operativen Betrieb fehlen. Deswegen hat sich WEKO für eine externe Lösung entschieden, um die zahlreichen, unstrukturierten und von verschiedenen Quellen erhaltenen, komplexen Produktdaten zu reinigen, zu strukturieren und aufzubereiten. Das Fachwissen beider Seiten konnte optimal zusammengeführt werden: WEKO Mitarbeiter sind Experten mit Fachwissen im Möbelbereich, aber auf der Datenseite sind Experten von Onedot gefragt.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

Zuerst wurden die existierenden Produktdaten, eine Mischung aus Grunddaten und Herstellerdaten, aufbereitet. Pro Hersteller wurden die existierenden Produktdaten und Produktattribute mit neu angeforderten Herstellerkatalogen abgeglichen, beispielsweise über existierende Schlüssel wie EAN oder Bestellnummer. Doppelte Einträge oder Produkte stellten zusätzliche Herausforderungen bei der Anreicherung dar und es gab dazu noch keine Zieldaten, lediglich ein Zielschema.

Die fehlenden Produktinformationen mussten kompensiert werden. WEKO besass ein präzises Regelwerk für die Befüllung von Standardattributen bei Möbeln, wie Farbfläche oder Materialfläche, welche bestimmen, wie diese Attribute, je nach Produkttyp befüllt werden müssen.

Dies wurde der Onedot Software über verschiedene Batches antrainiert, und vielfältige Anforderungen sonstiger Art machten das Training der Software und die Prozessierung von ungefähr 20 Herstellern pro Lauf zur Herausforderung. Dank der Zusammenarbeit konnten in kürzester Zeit die von Lieferanten im beliebigen Format angelieferten Daten in das für die Artikelkategorie notwendige Format umwandelt und ins PIM System importieren werden: WEKO konnte die Produkte live bringen.

DAS RESULTAT

Mehr als 200.000 Produkte von knapp 100 Lieferanten wurden angereichert und die Daten aufbereitet. Der Grundstein für die Verwendung der Produktdaten in weiteren Kanälen wurde gelegt. Der ambitionierte WEKO Zeitplan konnte eingehalten und dadurch die Vorteile der modernen Infrastruktur zeitnah genutzt werden. Dies ermöglicht die agile Umsetzung von weiteren Innovationen und stärkt WEKO als einen der Marktführer im bayerischen Möbelmarkt.

Die Unterstützung durch Onedot hat uns eine große Vereinfachung bei der Aufbereitung der Produktdaten gebracht. Ohne Onedot hätten wir notwendige interne Termine nicht realisieren können. Onedot hat es erreicht, unsere Produktdaten innerhalb unseres ambitionierten Zeitplans aufzubereiten und anzureichern.
Rainer Latzlsperger
Rainer Latzlsperger
Prokurist
Rainer Latzlsperger
Prokurist
Rainer Latzlsperger
Fühlen Sie sich wie zu Hause.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Über Onedot können wir ein effizientes Lieferanten-Onboarding sicherstellen und den Ausbau unseres Marktplatzes beschleunigen. Dabei erreichen wir ein neues Level der Digitalisierung bei internen Prozessen.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Mit dem neuen Produktdatenmodell können wir uns von Mitbewerbern differenzieren. Dadurch steigern wir unseren Umsatz und garantieren weiteres Wachstum. Die professionalisierte Struktur ist genau auf unsere Anforderungen abgestimmt und ermöglicht es uns, agil auf sich ändernde Marktbedingungen zu reagieren - beispielsweise indem wir zielgerichtete Sortimentserweiterung auch auf der Datenseite schnell und einfach durchführen können.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Premium heisst nicht nur Premium-Produkte, sondern beinhaltet auch Premium Customer Experience, basierend auf hochwertigen Produktdaten. Onedot bringt uns hier aufs nächste Level und einer der letzten Bereiche in unserem Unternehmen konnte erfolgreich digitalisiert werden.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren