Andreas Pinterits
Head of Product, Strategy and Business Development
Andreas Pinterits
Fill rate of the filter attributes

86%

Fill rate of the filter attributes
Classification accuracy

95%

Classification accuracy
SKUs integrated per batch

100'000+

SKUs integrated per batch

AUTOMATED INTEGRATION OF PRODUCT DATA

The Austrian online marketplace offers small and large domestic retailers access to the digital market to sensitize consumers to local brands and providers. Extensive and detailed product data is required for both stationary and onlineCommerce retailers to be successful on the Austrian digital platform.

The online offering is to be expanded rapidly and the onboarding of retailers and manufacturers is to be speeded up in order to be able to offer more articles on the Austrian online marketplace in a targeted manner. The suppliers' product data are to be automatically integrated into the target data structure of shöpping.at and the quality of the product data is to be improved. These steps are intended to accelerate the growth of shöpping.at and increase the conversion rate.

Process automation was a central success factor for the further increase in efficiency of shöpping.at. This is only possible with state-of-the-art software in this area. For this reason, the Austrian online marketplace considers the cooperation with Onedot to be very useful, in particular the possibility of using artificial intelligence and machine learning for data processing via Onedot in order to expand the desired process automation with this promising technology.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

shöpping.at enables suppliers to make the extensive product catalogues available in their own formats. Onedot read in these different formats, corrupt data sets were identified and sorted out. Since the supplier data was sometimes not very structured, attributes had to be extracted from the product texts first. Then the product data was assigned to online categories on shöpping.at. The system thus ensures that online users can find the products more easily. The Onedot AI proposals were checked by the shöpping.at data team and incorrect assignments were overridden. This feedback helps the software to learn and in the future to perform such categorisations more accurately.

The available and extracted attributes were automatically mapped to the target attributes of shöpping.at. Since each supplier designates its own attributes differently, one mapping had to be made per supplier. To ensure that search filters in the online shop can be displayed uniformly and consistently, value lists, numbers and units, among other things, were standardised. In order to display the different configurations of the product in a user-friendly way, product variants were created based on the relevant attributes, such as size or color.

THE RESULT

The supplier onboarding took place in batches. A batch depends on how many new products the suppliers have provided at that time. A representative batch contains about 100'000 products or more for the setup of the marketplace. The four-level categorization achieved an accuracy of 94% in two iterations. Compared to manual mapping, the Onedot software's machine mapping offers the possibility to transfer more attributes. These attributes can then be used for additional filters and further simplify product searches. On average, suppliers provided only 26% of the filter attributes in a structured form. By refining the data, the Onedot software was able to increase the fill rate of the filter attributes from 26% to 86%. 97% of the products could be combined in possible product variants. This high-quality product data provides the basis for a successful customer experience on the marketplace, better conversion and more sales.

Andreas Pinterits
Der Online-Marktplatz für Österreich

See for yourself.

Through Onedot we can ensure efficient supplier onboarding and accelerate the expansion of our marketplace. In doing so, we achieve a new level of digitalization in internal processes.

Read the
success story.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

Andreas Pinterits
Leiter Produkt, Strategie and Business Development
Andreas Pinterits
Füllrate der Filterattribute

86%

Füllrate der Filterattribute
Klassifizierungsgenauigkeit

95%

Klassifizierungsgenauigkeit
SKUs pro Batch integriert

100'000+

SKUs pro Batch integriert

AUTOMATISIERTE INTEGRATION DER PRODUKTDATEN

Der österreichische Online-Marktplatz bietet kleinen und großen heimischen Händlern den Zugang zum Digitalmarkt, um Konsumenten auf beheimatete Marken und Anbieter zu sensibilisieren. Damit der stationäre sowie der Online-Handel erfolgreich auf der österreichischen digitalen Plattform auftreten kann, sind umfangreiche und detaillierte Produktdaten erforderlich.

Das Online-Angebot soll zügig ausgebaut werden und das Onboarding der Händler und Hersteller schneller erfolgen, um gezielt mehr Artikel auf dem österreichischen Online-Marktplatz anbieten zu können. Die Produktdaten der Lieferanten sollen automatisch in die Zieldatenstruktur von shöpping.at integriert sowie die Qualität der Produktdaten gesteigert werden. Diese Schritte sollen das Wachstum von shöpping.at beschleunigen sowie die Conversion Rate steigern.

Prozessautomatisierung war ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor für die weitere Effizienzsteigerung von shöpping.at. Diese ist nur mit modernster Software in diesem Bereich möglich. Deswegen ist für den österreichischen Online Marktplatz die Zusammenarbeit mit Onedot sinnvoll, insbesondere die Möglichkeit über Onedot Künstliche Intelligenz und Maschinelles Lernen für die Datenprozessierung anzuwenden, um mit dieser zukunftsträchtigen Technologie die gewünschten Prozessautomatisierung auszubauen.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

shöpping.at ermöglicht Lieferanten, die umfangreichen Produktkataloge in eigenen Formaten zur Verfügung zu stellen. Onedot hat diese verschiedenen Formate eingelesen, korrupte Datensätze wurden identifiziert und ausgesteuert. Da die Lieferantendaten teilweise wenig strukturiert waren, mussten zunächst Attribute aus den Produkttexten extrahiert werden. Anschließend wurden die Produktdaten Online-Kategorien auf shöpping.at zugewiesen. Das System sorgt damit dafür, dass der Online-Nutzer die Produkte einfacher finden kann. Die Vorschläge der Onedot KI wurden durch das shöpping.at Datenteam geprüft und falsche Zuordnungen übersteuert. Dieses Feedback hilft der Software zu lernen und in Zukunft solche Kategorisierungen genauer durchzuführen.

Die verfügbaren und extrahierten Attribute wurden maschinell auf die Zielattribute von shöpping.at gemappt. Da jeder Lieferant eigene Attribute unterschiedlich bezeichnet, musste ein Mapping pro Lieferant vorgenommen werden. Damit Suchfilter im Online Shop einheitlich und konsistent angezeigt werden können, wurden unter anderem Wertelisten, Zahlen und Einheiten vereinheitlicht. Um die verschiedenen unterschiedlichen Konfigurationen des Produktes benutzerfreundlich darzustellen, wurden Produktvarianten auf Basis der hierzu relevanten Attribute gebildet, wie beispielsweise Größe oder Farbe.

DAS RESULTAT

Das Lieferanten-Onboarding erfolgte in Batches. Ein Batch hängt davon ab, wie viele neue Produkte die Lieferanten zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereitgestellt haben. Ein repräsentativer Batch beinhaltet für den Setup des Marktplatzes etwa 100’000 Produkte oder mehr. Bei der vierstufigen Kategorisierung wurde in zwei Iterationen eine Genauigkeit von 94% erreicht. Das maschinelle Mapping der Onedot Software bietet  im Vergleich zum manuellen Mapping die Möglichkeit, mehr Attribute zu überführen. Diese Attribute können anschließend für zusätzliche Filter verwendet werden und die Produktsuche weiter vereinfachen. Lieferanten stellten im Durchschnitt nur 26% der Filterattribute strukturiert zur Verfügung. Durch Verfeinerung der Daten konnte die Onedot Software die Füllrate der Filterattribute von 26% auf 86% erhöhen. 97% der Produkte konnten in möglichen Produktvarianten zusammengefasst werden. Diese hochwertigen Produktdaten liefern die Basis für eine erfolgreiche Customer Experience auf dem Marktplatz, eine bessere Conversion und mehr Umsatz.

Andreas Pinterits
Der Online-Marktplatz für Österreich

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Über Onedot können wir ein effizientes Lieferanten-Onboarding sicherstellen und den Ausbau unseres Marktplatzes beschleunigen. Dabei erreichen wir ein neues Level der Digitalisierung bei internen Prozessen.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Onedots KI-Lösung integriert, kategorisiert und reichert die Produktdaten der verschiedenen Lieferanten automatisiert an und übertrifft in der Datenaufbereitung sogar die menschliche Präzision.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Durch das Onboarding der Herstellerdaten über die Onedot Plattform konnten wir eine hohe Produktdatenqualität für den Webshop erzielen. So können unsere Kunden das umfangreiche Ortho-Walker Portfolio effizient online durchsuchen. Dank Onedot sind wir - und unsere Produktdaten - bereit für den E-Commerce.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren