Fulvio D'Aurelio
Head of Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Categories

175

Categories
Supplier attributes

14'000+

Supplier attributes
SKU attribute values processed

70'000+

SKU attribute values processed

CLEAN PRODUCT DATA FOR M-WAY WEBSHOP

The Migros subsidiary m-way has a wide range of products in the e-bike sector with 28 shops and a top-quality advice and repair service. The company, which focuses on e-bikes, would like to extend its reach with a revised web shop.

To achieve this goal, the current webshop software was to be replaced and the product data model was to be refined and expanded with additional filters. Different filters lead the end user to his product faster. Filters are based on existing attributes, which are filled with consistent value lists. The new filters were not sufficiently covered by existing data.

Therefore it was useful to enrich the product data with raw supplier data, to standardize and clean up the different attribute values. This allowed the facet search to be expanded, resulting in a better user experience and higher conversion for the newly set up multilingual web shop.

An m-way internal manual data preparation would have been very extensive due to the partially disordered product data received from various sources. Since the new webshop software was to go online in a timely manner, m-way turned to the data experts at Onedot.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

In the first step, the existing product data from the ERP and the external supplier data were automatically checked for data quality to identify which attributes are available from the supplier, how structured the product data is and what can be extracted from texts. This is necessary because, for example, a helmet model offers different ventilation holes, visor sizes or closure system adjustment options and these attributes must be classified and correctly assigned.

Based on existing products and raw supplier data, the product data model was defined and product families were formed. Products with the same attributes were combined into product families to simplify the complexity of the product data model. Additionally, attributes per category were defined and value lists, units and data types were defined. The extension of the categorization to further levels, for example from two categories to now four, increased the findability of the products.

In the next step, the product data model had to be filled with product data, so the existing products were enriched with the additional supplier data. The enriched data was then normalized and standardized by the artificial intelligence (AI). As a result, more information is now available in the web shop for the purchase decision, which increases conversion in the m-way web shop.

THE RESULT

Onedot was able to refine the product data model by means of specially developed artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) algorithms. On average, up to 20 additional attributes per category were included and over 100 value lists were defined. Subsequently, an efficient product matching, a precise attribute mapping and a comprehensive cleansing were performed. The supplier products were matched with the existing products supplier-specific on the basis of different identification possibilities. Afterwards, over 14,000 supplier attributes from over 20 different suppliers were mapped to the m-way category-specific attributes. The almost 100,000 SKUs in more than 175 categories were adjusted in several iterations according to category. The cleansing included various data types, such as figures, units or value lists. For example, 600 supplier colors were standardized to 16 filter colors. This higher data quality forms the basis for increased conversion and higher sales in m-way webshop.

The data quality of the existing products could be increased significantly, which significantly improves the conversion.
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Head Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Head Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
100% E-Bike

See for yourself.

Through Onedot we can ensure efficient supplier onboarding and accelerate the expansion of our marketplace. In doing so, we achieve a new level of digitalization in internal processes.

Read the
success story.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

Fulvio D'Aurelio
Leiter Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Kategorien

175

Kategorien
Lieferantenattribute

14'000+

Lieferantenattribute
SKU Attributwerte verarbeitet

70'000+

SKU Attributwerte verarbeitet

BEREINIGTE PRODUKTDATEN FÜR M-WAY WEBSHOP

Die Migros Tochter m-way verfügt über ein breit gefächertes Angebot im E-Bike Bereich mit 28 Shops und einem hochstehenden Beratungs- und Reparaturservice. Das auf E-Bike ausgerichtete Unternehmen möchte seine Reichweite mit einem überarbeiteten Webshop vergrössern.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, sollte zunächst die aktuelle Webshop Software abgelöst und das Produktdatenmodell verfeinert und mit zusätzlichen Filtern ausgebaut werden. Verschiedene Filter führen den Endbenutzer schneller zu seinem Produkt. Filter basieren auf existierenden Attributen, welche mit konsistenten Wertelisten befüllt werden. Die neuen Filter wurden nicht ausreichend abgedeckt durch bestehende Daten.

Somit war es sinnvoll die Produktdaten mit rohen Lieferantendaten anzureichern, die verschiedenen Attributwerte zu vereinheitlichen und zu bereinigen. Damit konnte die Facettensuche ausgebaut werden, was zu einer besseren User Experience führt und zu einer höheren Conversion für den neu aufgestellten multilingualen Webshop.

Eine m-way interne manuelle Datenaufbereitung wäre sehr umfangreich gewesen aufgrund der teilweise ungeordneten und von diversen Quellen erhaltenen Produktdaten. Da die neue Webshop Software zeitnah online gehen sollte, wandte sich m-way an die Datenexperten von Onedot.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

Im ersten Schritt wurden die bestehenden Produktdaten vom ERP und die externen Lieferantendaten maschinell auf Datenqualität geprüft, um zu erkennen, welche Attribute vom Lieferanten vorhanden sind, wie strukturiert die Produktdaten vorliegen und was aus Texten extrahierfähig ist. Dies ist erforderlich, da beispielsweise ein Helmmodell unterschiedliche Belüftungslöcher, Visiergrössen oder Verschluss-System Verstellungsmöglichkeiten anbietet und diese Attribute klassifiziert und korrekt zugeordnet werden müssen.

Basierend auf existierenden Produkten und rohen Lieferantendaten wurde das Produktdatenmodell definiert und Produktfamilien gebildet. Produkte mit den gleichen Attributen wurden in Produktfamilien zusammengefasst, um die Komplexität von dem Produktdatenmodell zu vereinfachen. Zudem wurden Attribute pro Kategorie festgelegt und Wertelisten, Einheiten und Datentypen definiert. Die Erweiterung der Kategorisierung auf weitere Level, beispielsweise von zwei Kategorien auf nun vier, erhöhte die Auffindbarkeit der Produkte.

Im Folgeschritt musste das Produktdatenmodell mit Produktdaten abgefüllt werden, weswegen die existierenden Produkten mit den zusätzlichen Lieferantendaten angereichert wurden. Die angereicherten Daten wurden anschliessend durch die Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) normalisiert und vereinheitlicht. Dadurch sind mehr Informationen für den Kaufentscheid im Webshop verfügbar, was die Conversion im m-way Webshop steigert.

DAS RESULTAT

Onedot konnte durch eigens entwickelte Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Machine Learning (ML) Algorithmen das Produktdatenmodell verfeinern. Pro Kategorie wurden durchschnittlich bis zu 20 zusätzliche Attribute mit aufgenommen und über 100 Wertelisten definiert. Anschließend wurde ein effizientes Produkt Matching, ein präzises Attribut Mapping und eine umfassende Bereinigung durchgeführt. Die Lieferantenprodukte wurden mit den existierenden Produkten lieferanten-individuell gematcht auf Basis von verschiedenen Identifikationsmöglichkeiten. Danach wurden über 14’000 Lieferantenattribute von über 20 verschiedenen Lieferanten her stammend auf die m-way kategorie-spezifischen Attribute gemappt. Die knapp 100’000 SKUs in über 175 Kategorien wurden in mehreren Iterationen kategoriespezifisch bereinigt. Die Bereinigung umfasste verschiedene Datentypen, wie Zahlen, Einheiten oder Wertelisten. Beispielsweise wurden 600 Lieferantenfarben auf 16 Filterfarben vereinheitlicht. Diese höhere Datenqualität bildet die Basis für eine gesteigerte Conversion und mehr Umsatz bei m-way Webshop.

Die Datenqualität der bestehenden Produkte konnte signifikant angehoben werden, was die Conversion deutlich verbessert.
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Head Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
Head Marketing & Product Management
Fulvio D'Aurelio
100% E-Bike

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Über Onedot können wir ein effizientes Lieferanten-Onboarding sicherstellen und den Ausbau unseres Marktplatzes beschleunigen. Dabei erreichen wir ein neues Level der Digitalisierung bei internen Prozessen.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Mit dem neuen Produktdatenmodell können wir uns von Mitbewerbern differenzieren. Dadurch steigern wir unseren Umsatz und garantieren weiteres Wachstum. Die professionalisierte Struktur ist genau auf unsere Anforderungen abgestimmt und ermöglicht es uns, agil auf sich ändernde Marktbedingungen zu reagieren - beispielsweise indem wir zielgerichtete Sortimentserweiterung auch auf der Datenseite schnell und einfach durchführen können.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Premium heisst nicht nur Premium-Produkte, sondern beinhaltet auch Premium Customer Experience, basierend auf hochwertigen Produktdaten. Onedot bringt uns hier aufs nächste Level und einer der letzten Bereiche in unserem Unternehmen konnte erfolgreich digitalisiert werden.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren