Ales Drabek
Chief Digital & Disruption Officer
AIes Drabek
SKUs created

550'000+

SKUs created
Attributes at Conrad

12'000+

Attributes at Conrad
Conrad categories to be assigned

5'000+

Conrad categories to be assigned

SHORTEN PRODUCT ONBOARDING TIME FOR THE ONLINE SHOP

Conrad Electronic has ambitious plans for the online marketplace. By the end of 2020, around 10 million products should be available to offer buyers a wide range of products. This means significant growth compared to the current range. In addition, the retail section is also to be clearly expanded. Maintaining the quality of the data with this high volume of new product information while reducing the manual effort is a major challenge.

The abundance of product data, which is sent to the physical articles in various formats by the suppliers, had to be transferred to the systems quickly and efficiently. It is important that as much of the relevant product information as possible can be transferred from the supplier and that the articles can be correctly assigned to the Conrad navigation structure in order to provide the customer with an optimal shopping experience and at the same time achieve an improved conversion rate. Consistent filters have a high relevance so that all products can be found and purchased efficiently during the search process.

To overcome all these hurdles, Conrad Electronic relies on the expertise of Onedot.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

The manufacturers' unstructured and differently structured catalogues were loaded into the Onedot platform and read into the software for onboarding. The most common catalogue formats consist of different versions of BMEcat, Excel or CSV. For new manufacturers, the entire catalogues were prepared; for manufacturers already in the product range, a product comparison with the existing data ensured that only the new products were prepared.

Subsequently Onedot could be used to assign the new products to the categories of Conrad Electronic. By displaying a confidence level, the user could see how secure the software was in the respective assignment, in order to be able to check and override suggestions in a focused manner.

In the attribute mapping step the attributes of the manufacturers were assigned to the attributes of Conrad. Analogous to the categorization step, the user can view the proposed mappings and override or add to them if necessary.

Within the scope of normalization, the attribute values were assigned to Conrad's value lists and the values for the filter attributes were standardized. In a report, mapped values can be viewed, checked for completeness and supplemented if necessary.

During the entire supplier onboarding Conrad Electronic had the possibility to monitor the status via the Onedot web application and to give feedback on the individual steps. This also ensures the traceability of the results.

At the end of the onboarding process, Conrad Electronic was provided with a file containing the prepared catalogue for each manufacturer, which could then be imported directly into the PIM.

Via an SFTP interface, Onedot was provided with an up-to-date copy of the PIM product data, so that the machine learning model could always be calculated based on the latest data. In addition, the current product data model with structure, attributes and value lists is constantly provided so that Onedot could process to the current structure of Conrad Electronic.

THE RESULT

The raw product catalogue from the manufacturer was prepared in such a way that the catalogue could be directly imported into the Conrad Electronic system. More than 550'000 SKU's have already been successfully created in the system, precisely assigned to the approximately 5'000 Conrad categories and mapped against the almost 12'000 Conrad attributes.

After a few feedback iterations and the expansion of the training data, an accuracy and hit rate of over 90% was achieved in the categorization and attribute mapping.

The ambitious schedule of Conrad Electronic regarding the expansion of the products could be kept and the employees were relieved during the onboarding process. In addition, tedious, repetitive data maintenance steps in the data team were significantly reduced.

By using Onedot, Conrad Electronic will be able to concentrate on the expansion of the marketplace, deepen supplier relationships and focus on the composition of relevant product ranges for customers. This strengthens the market position of Conrad Electronic in the highly competitive online market.

Onedot was the only learning onboarding software on the market that convinced us. The user-friendly application also made implementation easy, so the data team was quickly productive.
Michael Klement
Michael Klement
Senior Director MDM & SEO
Michael Klement
Senior Director MDM & SEO
AIes Drabek
Your Sourcing Platform. Mehr als nur Beschaffung.

See for yourself.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.

Onedot's AI solution automatically integrates, categorizes and enriches the product data of various suppliers and even exceeds human precision in data preparation.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

Ales Drabek
Chief Digital & Disruption Officer
Ales Drabek
SKUs angelegt

550'000+

SKUs angelegt
Attribute bei Conrad

12'000+

Attribute bei Conrad
Zuzuordnende Conrad Kategorien

5'000+

Zuzuordnende Conrad Kategorien

PRODUKT-EINFÜHRUNGSZEIT FÜR DEN ONLINE SHOP VERKÜRZEN

Für den Online-Marktplatz hat Conrad Electronic ambitionierte Pläne. Ende 2020 sollen rund 10 Millionen Produkte verfügbar sein, um den Käufern ein breites Sortiment anbieten zu können. Dies bedeutet ein signifikantes Wachstum im Vergleich zum heutigen Angebot. Zudem soll auch der Handelsteil klar ausgebaut werden. Die Qualität der Daten bei dieser hohen Menge an neuen Produktinformationen aufrechtzuerhalten und gleichzeitig den manuellen Aufwand zu reduzieren, stellt sich als große Herausforderung dar.

Die Fülle an Produktdaten, welche zu den physischen Artikeln jeweils in den unterschiedlichsten Formaten von den Lieferanten gesendet wird, waren zeitnah und effizient in die Systeme zu übertragen. Dabei ist wichtig, dass möglichst viele der relevanten Produktinformationen vom Lieferanten übernommen und die Artikel korrekt auf die Conrad-Navigationsstruktur zugeordnet werden können, um den Kunden ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis zu ermöglichen und gleichzeitig eine verbesserte Conversion Rate zu erzielen. Konsistente Filter haben eine hohe Relevanz, damit alle Produkte während dem Suchprozess effizient gefunden und gekauft werden können.

Um all diese Hürden zu meistern, greift Conrad Electronic auf die Expertise von Onedot zurück.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

Die unstrukturierten und unterschiedlich aufgebauten Kataloge der Hersteller wurden in die Onedot Plattform geladen und in die Software eingelesen für das Onboarding. Die häufigsten Katalogformate bestehen aus verschiedenen Versionen von BMEcat, Excel oder CSV. Bei neuen Herstellern wurden die gesamten Kataloge aufbereitet, bei Herstellern, welche bereits im Sortiment geführt sind, wurde über einen Produktabgleich mit den existierenden Daten sichergestellt, dass nur die neuen Produkte aufbereitet wurden.

Anschließend konnte Onedot genutzt werden, um die neuen Produkte den Kategorien von Conrad Electronic zuzuweisen. Über ein Ausweisen eines Konfidenzlevels konnte der User einsehen, wie sicher die Software bei der jeweiligen Zuordnung war, um fokussiert Vorschläge prüfen und übersteuern zu können.

Im Attribut-Mapping Schritt wurden die Attribute der Hersteller den Attributen von Conrad zugewiesen. Analog zum Kategorisierungs-Schritt kann der User die vorgeschlagenen Mappings einsehen und bei Bedarf übersteuern oder ergänzen.

Im Rahmen der Normalisierung wurden die Attributwerte den Wertelisten von Conrad zugeordnet sowie die Werte für die Filterattribute vereinheitlicht. In einem Report können gemappte Werte eingesehen, auf Vollständigkeit geprüft und bei Bedarf ergänzt werden.

Während des gesamten Lieferanten-Onboardings bestand für Conrad Electronic die Möglichkeit über die Onedot Web-Applikation den Status zu überwachen und Feedback zu den einzelnen Schritten zu geben. Dies stellt auch die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Ergebnisse sicher.

Pro Hersteller wurde Conrad Electronic beim Abschluss vom Onboarding ein File zur Verfügung gestellt mit dem aufbereiteten Katalog, welcher anschließend direkt ins PIM eingelesen werden konnte.

Über eine SFTP Schnittstelle wurden der Onedot jeweils ein aktueller Abzug der PIM-Produktdaten zur Verfügung gestellt, damit die Machine Learning Modell immer basierend auf den letzten Daten gerechnet werden konnten. Zudem wird stetig das aktuelle Produktdatenmodell mit Struktur, Attributen und Wertelisten zur Verfügung gestellt, damit Onedot auf die aktuelle Struktur von Conrad Electronic prozessieren konnte.

DAS RESULTAT

Der rohe Produktkatalog vom Hersteller wurde jeweils so aufbereitet, dass der Katalog direkt in das System von Conrad Electronic importiert werden konnte. Mehr als 550’000 SKU’s konnten bereits erfolgreich im System angelegt, auf die rund 5’000 Conrad-Kategorien präzise zugeordnet sowie gegen die knapp 12’000 Conrad-Attribute gemappt werden.

Bei der Kategorisierung und dem Attribut-Mapping konnte nach wenigen Feedback-Iterationen und dem Ausbau der Trainingsdaten eine Genauigkeit und Trefferquote von über 90% erreicht werden.

Der ambitionierte Zeitplan der Conrad Electronic bzgl. Ausbau der Produkte konnte eingehalten und die Mitarbeiter beim Onboarding Prozess entlastet werden. Zudem wurden mühsame, repetitive Datenpflegeschritte im Datenteam maßgeblich reduziert.

Durch den Einsatz von Onedot kann Conrad Electronic sich auf die Expansion des Marktplatzes konzentrieren, Lieferantenbeziehungen vertieft pflegen sowie sich auf das Zusammenstellen für die Kunden relevanten Sortimente fokussieren. Dies festigt die Marktposition von Conrad Electronic im stark umkämpften Online-Markt.

Onedot war die einzige lernende Onboarding Software am Markt, die uns überzeugt hat. Die benutzerfreundliche Applikation hat eine Einführung zudem leicht gemacht, so dass das Datenteam schnell produktiv war.
Michael Klement
Michael Klement
Senior Director MDM & SEO
Michael Klement
Senior Director MDM & SEO
Ales Drabek
Beschaffung. Einfach. Schnell. Umfassend.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Onedots KI-Lösung integriert, kategorisiert und reichert die Produktdaten der verschiedenen Lieferanten automatisiert an und übertrifft in der Datenaufbereitung sogar die menschliche Präzision.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Durch das Onboarding der Herstellerdaten über die Onedot Plattform konnten wir eine hohe Produktdatenqualität für den Webshop erzielen. So können unsere Kunden das umfangreiche Ortho-Walker Portfolio effizient online durchsuchen. Dank Onedot sind wir - und unsere Produktdaten - bereit für den E-Commerce.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Die Unterstützung durch Onedot hat uns eine große Vereinfachung bei der Aufbereitung der Produktdaten gebracht. Ohne Onedot hätten wir notwendige interne Termine nicht realisieren können. Onedot hat es erreicht, unsere Produktdaten innerhalb unseres ambitionierten Zeitplans aufzubereiten und anzureichern.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren