Matthias Wälchli
Head of pick-up/delivery services at Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Matthias Wälchli
categorized

140

categorized
SKUs per onboarding

10'000

SKUs per onboarding
Precision and recall

95%

Precision and recall

NEIGHBOURHOOD HELP AS A SUCCESSFUL ONLINE PLATFORM

The social shopping platform AMIGOS was introduced at the beginning of 2018. The idea is that residents of the same neighbourhood help each other when shopping. One orders, the other delivers. This way you get to know new people and do something good at the same time.

With this platform, Migros is expanding its online shopping options to include a completely new type of service offering. The focus is on bringing Migros customers closer together.

To make new products available online to customers quickly and easily, AMIGOS wants to automate the current process of creating new products as much as possible. For this AMIGOS relies on the support of Onedot.

HOW ONEDOT HELPED

AMIGOS is constantly changing and expanding the range of products available online. For this purpose the new products must be brought continuously on the platform and the product data must be prepared.

This includes a comparison between new and existing products to avoid product duplicates in the shop. This is done by matching the new products with the existing products as well as black/white lists, which contain specific requirements of AMIGOS.

Afterwards the products have to be assigned to the AMIGOS specific online category tree and similar products have to be grouped into product groups so that products can be easily found and compared on the platform.

Through the Onedot software AMIGOS receives suggestions for categorization, which are then checked by AMIGOS' technical staff and, if necessary, can be overridden. The feedback flows back into the software and thus such and similar products can be assigned correctly in the future.

The need for feedback decreases over the future, as more and more categorized products are available and therefore the software has more training data available. The longer AMIGOS works with the Onedot software, the more products can be correctly prepared by the software and brought online faster.

THE RESULT

AMIGOS customers receive a precise categorization so that the products are found where the customer expects them to be. The hit rate and accuracy of the product classification by the Onedot software reaches over 95% after initial training.

By means of a meaningful product grouping, similar products can also be clearly displayed, which helps the customer to compare the products. This leads to the fact that the customer with AMIGOS comes faster to his desired product than with other online shops.

Every two weeks, around 10,000 SKUs are processed and compared with over 75,000 products. By using Onedot, AMIGOS can now focus more on core activities and drive traffic growth. The AMIGOS success story continues.

AMIGOS is supported by Onedot in the automation of product classification and product grouping. Improved product search results simplify online shopping, drive growth and increase customer satisfaction.
Jonas Erni
Jonas Erni
Project Manager (collection/delivery services) at Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Jonas Erni
Project Manager (collection/delivery services) at Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Matthias Wälchli
Social Shopping

See for yourself.

Through Onedot we can ensure efficient supplier onboarding and accelerate the expansion of our marketplace. In doing so, we achieve a new level of digitalization in internal processes.

Read the
success story.

With the new product data model we can differentiate ourselves from our competitors. This increases our sales and guarantees further growth. The professionalised structure is precisely tailored to our requirements and enables us to react agilely to changing market conditions - for example, by being able to carry out targeted product range expansions quickly and easily on the data side as well.

Read the
success story.

Premium does not only mean premium products, but also includes premium customer experience based on high-quality product data. Onedot takes us to the next level and one of the last areas in our company has been successfully digitized.

Read the
success story.
Experience Onedot with your own eyes.
See for yourself how much high quality product data can bring to your business. Free of charge and without obligation.
Schedule a demo

Matthias Wälchli
Leiter Abhol-/Lieferservices bei Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Matthias Wälchli
Kategorien zugeordnet

140

Kategorien zugeordnet
SKUs pro Onboarding

10'000

SKUs pro Onboarding
Trefferquote und Genauigkeit

95%

Trefferquote und Genauigkeit

NACHBARSCHAFTSHILFE ALS ERFOLGREICHE ONLINE PLATTFORM

Die Social Shopping Plattform AMIGOS wurde Anfang 2018 vorgestellt. Die Idee besteht darin, dass sich Bewohner desselben Quartiers beim Einkaufen helfen. Der eine bestellt, der andere liefert. So lernt man neue Leute kennen und tut gleichzeitig was Gutes.

Die Migros erweitert mit dieser Plattform ihre Online-Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, um ein völlig neuartiges Serviceangebot. Im Vordergrund steht das Bestreben, Migros-Kundinnen und -Kunden einander näherzubringen.

Um schnell und einfach neue Produkte den Kunden online zur Verfügung zu stellen, möchte AMIGOS den aktuellen Prozess zur Anlage neuer Produkte soweit wie möglich automatisieren. Hierzu greift AMIGOS auf den Support von Onedot zurück.

WIE ONEDOT HELFEN KONNTE

AMIGOS verändert und erweitert das Online verfügbare Sortiment ständig. Hierzu müssen die neuen Produkte kontinuierlich auf die Plattform gebracht und die Produktdaten aufbereitet werden.

Dies beinhaltet ein Abgleich zwischen neuen und bestehenden Produkten, um Produktduplikate im Shop zu vermeiden. Dies erfolgt über ein Matching der neuen Produkte mit den bestehenden Produkten sowie über Black/Whitelisten, welche spezifische Anforderungen von AMIGOS enthält.

Anschliessend muss ein Zuordnen der Produkte auf den AMIGOS spezifischen Online-Kategoriebaum sowie ein Gruppieren ähnlicher Produkte in Produktgruppen vorgenommen werden, damit Produkte auf der Plattform einfach gefunden und verglichen werden können.

Über die Onedot Software erhält AMIGOS Vorschläge zur Kategorisierung, welche anschliessend durch das Fachpersonal von AMIGOS geprüft werden und, falls notwendig, übersteuert werden können. Das Feedback fliesst zurück in die Software und somit können solche und ähnliche Produkte in Zukunft korrekt zuweisen werden.

Der Feedback Bedarf nimmt über die Zukunft ab, da immer wie mehr bereits kategorisierte Produkte vorhanden sind und dadurch die Software mehr Trainingsdaten zur Verfügung hat.  Je länger AMIGOS mit der Onedot Software arbeitet, desto mehr Produkte können durch die Software korrekt aufbereitet und schneller online gebracht werden.

DAS RESULTAT

AMIGOS Kunden erhalten eine präzise Kategorisierung, damit die Produkte da gefunden werden, wo der Kunde dies erwartet. Die Trefferquote und Genauigkeit der Produktklassifizierung durch die Onedot-Software kommt nach initialem Training auf über 95%.

Über eine sinnvolle Produktgruppierung, können zudem ähnliche Produkte übersichtlich dargestellt werden, was dem Kunden beim Vergleich der Produkte hilft. Dies führt dazu, dass der Kunde bei AMIGOS schneller zu seinem gewünschten Produkt kommt als bei anderen Online Shops.

Alle zwei Wochen werden rund 10’000 SKUs prozessiert und mit über 75’000  Produkten abgeglichen. Durch den Einsatz von Onedot kann AMIGOS sich nun vermehrt auf Kernaktivitäten konzentrieren und die Erhöhung des Traffics vorantreiben. Die Erfolgsstory AMIGOS geht weiter.

AMIGOS wird von Onedot in der Automatisierung der Produktklassifizierung und Produktgruppierung unterstützt. Verbesserte Produktsuchergebnisse vereinfachen das Online Shopping, bringen Wachstum und steigern die Kundenzufriedenheit.
Jonas Erni
Jonas Erni
Project Manager (Abhol-/Lieferservices) bei Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Jonas Erni
Project Manager (Abhol-/Lieferservices) bei Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund
Matthias Wälchli
Social Shopping

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Über Onedot können wir ein effizientes Lieferanten-Onboarding sicherstellen und den Ausbau unseres Marktplatzes beschleunigen. Dabei erreichen wir ein neues Level der Digitalisierung bei internen Prozessen.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Mit dem neuen Produktdatenmodell können wir uns von Mitbewerbern differenzieren. Dadurch steigern wir unseren Umsatz und garantieren weiteres Wachstum. Die professionalisierte Struktur ist genau auf unsere Anforderungen abgestimmt und ermöglicht es uns, agil auf sich ändernde Marktbedingungen zu reagieren - beispielsweise indem wir zielgerichtete Sortimentserweiterung auch auf der Datenseite schnell und einfach durchführen können.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.

Premium heisst nicht nur Premium-Produkte, sondern beinhaltet auch Premium Customer Experience, basierend auf hochwertigen Produktdaten. Onedot bringt uns hier aufs nächste Level und einer der letzten Bereiche in unserem Unternehmen konnte erfolgreich digitalisiert werden.

Lesen Sie die
Erfolgsgeschichte.
Erleben Sie Onedot mit ihren eigenen Augen.
Sehen Sie selbst, wie viel hochqualitative Produktdaten für ihr Unternehmen bringen. Kostenlos und unverbindlich.
Demo vereinbaren